Brisbane Day 2: It’s All About Me…Because I’m Worth It!

Woke up to the sound of sirens and remembered we are in the city.  It is such a weird feeling being somewhere so busy when you are used to your much quieter country town on the Sunshine Coast.  It is quite exciting and I always love experiencing different things.  Change is as good as a holiday…really. We are so high up in our apartment – floor 32 and we have amazing views.  On one side we can see Kangaroo Point and the Botanical Gardens, and on the other side we can see the Queen Street Mall and all the shops.  Both views make my heart sing.

A sunset photo taken by Kirk from our apartment balcony.

Today we hit the shops and I got some great bits and pieces for my 30th birthday party coming up in a little over a week.  I will blog about it for sure, so keep your eyes peeled. I also bought the book, ‘The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo‘ which one of my friends recommended and it is a really good read.  I was amazed to discover that the author died pretty young and they (whoever ‘they’ are) found this book and two others books he had finished, so they published them and they became best sellers all over the world!

Later that night we took to the streets…again…to get some night shots.  Now, the photos are mostly of me cause I’m worth it. Nah..Kirk is behind the lens teaching me the ropes and I’m still getting the hang of the night settings without making everything go all blurry.

We are angels! Lining up our heads with the golden bag holders in the Louis Vuitton shop front.

Still trying to get my head around the settings for night photography, so my husband took over from here.

Work it!

My turn: Kirk and a purple car.

Pretty building that I should know the name of but I don't.

Talking away while Kirk is testing the flash. Hmmm.

No words. Just that the elevator security camera guys would have been having a good laugh.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Shara on April 13, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    is it city hall??

    Reply

  2. Posted by Erin on April 13, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    We had our reception in that building with no name – City Hall! Yes.

    Reply

  3. […] Gardens, and then less than a minutes walk to the Queen Street Mall (which I mentioned here and here and here).  We originally planned to stay for just two nights thinking that would be enough, but […]

    Reply

  4. A READER’S COMMENT FROM MY FACEBOOK PAGE: WOW Treens, cannot get over how CRISP, CLEAR & absolutely gorgeous these pics are! Is this K’s cam or your new one ???

    Reply

  5. A READER’S COMMENT FROM MY FACEBOOK PAGE: Great pics – by the way the building is is city hall.

    Reply

What do you think?

