Encouragement

It can be the simplest thing that makes the hugest impact.

1 Thessalonians 5:11 “So encourage each other and build each other up, just as you are already doing.”

Wish I had an actual camera, other than my dodgy iPhone to capture this beautiful rose.

Today I was having a bit of a blah day, everyone has had one at some stage.  Unexpectedly at lunch a high school student walks into my classroom and hands me a beautiful stemmed rose from her garden.  They were handing some out today at school. It was so beautiful!  I asked her what the rose was for, and she replied with “just because!  For being a great teacher.”  Encouragement.  From a lousy day to a big smile on my face and an extra lift in my spirit.  The fragrance from the rose wafted around me as I worked at my desk.  Every now and then I would stop what I was doing and pick up that rose to have a deep lung-filled smell.  It would immediately bring my focus to God and all the beautiful things he has made for us to take pleasure in.  So delicate.

So, thank you to that student who really touched my heart and turned my day around.

xx

One response to this post.

  1. A READER’S COMMENT FROM MY FACEBOOK PAGE: Beautiful,its the small things that show someone put some thought into it that really makes your day.

    Reply

What do you think?

