Caffine, Chatterboxes & Choc Churros

I have this really beautiful friend. We met many, many years ago through church. We became ‘sisters’. We did life together. Then she moved to Melbourne.  But like all special relationships, distance doesn’t matter and when you see one another face to face again it feels like no time has passed, but you have truck loads to catch up on!

This friend flew up from Melbourne to take me out to celebrate my impending 30th birthday.  It was so nice to get out of the house after this past week and half, and spend some quality time with her – doing whatever we felt like.

We started off our day with breakfast at Envy Cafe, located at Cotton Tree, Maroochydore.  I love their Eggs Benedict and the Tropical Crush smoothie (mango, banana, coconut, vanilla ice cream, pineapple, honey).  Going out for breakfast is my favourite going-out meal. We then took a drive to the beautiful Mooloolaba Beach Esplanade and enjoyed a Starbucks White Chocolate Latte at the beach with a long overdue chat.  On to the Sunshine Plaza we did a bit of shopping, of course a San Churros visit, dinner (I had lamb and haloumi skewers) and a movie, ‘The Adjustment Bureau‘, with Matt Damon and Emily Blunt.

I got to take my new birthday camera that my husband got me on our travels and experiment with the setting while capturing our wonderful day.

My hubby teaching me some settings on my new camera before my day out.

My gorgeous friend and I having breakky at Envy, Cotton Tree

Coffees at Mooloolaba Beach

Mooloolaba Beach - perfect weather!

Friends

A visit to San Churros Chocolateria, Sunshine Plaza

2 responses to this post.

  1. Great pictures!! Looks like a wonderful day…Happy 30th birthday!!

    Reply

What do you think?

