The Best Breakfast In My World

The delicious breakfast!

I shouldn’t eat cereal and I shouldn’t eat toast. As a matter of fact, I shouldn’t eat any food with gluten in it. Breakfast was becoming boring, unless it was eggs of some sort, and the gluten-free bread still gave me tummy issues.

My friend shared this recipe with me for a delicious and healthy breakfast and I can certainly say that I am hooked!

C’s Brekky

Mix together: rice bran, puffed rice, puffed millet, fresh banana, goji berries, almonds, dried blueberries, sultanas, honey , a good trail mix, grapes, etc.  I add some chia seeds and a tablespoon of natural yogurt (Chris’s Greek Style Yogurt is my favourite!), then you pour some juice over it, instead of milk (I am using the Mango and Apple juice and my friend likes pineapple).

2 responses to this post.

  1. that looks delicious!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Jodes on April 19, 2011 at 9:37 pm

    I was just thinking this morning that my usual breakfasts are becoming boring and I needed something nyummy (no spelling error) to excite my breakfast-buds again – thank-you Treens and ‘C’!

    Reply

What do you think?

