My Rainbow Cake!

I had an awesome hippie party for my 30th (which I have blogged about HERE) and my very clever friend made me the most incredible cake! She made the outside white so it looked plain….but then then when I cut it, wooowwwwzers!  There was a communal “oooohhhhh” sound from my friends and family as the psychedelic rainbow was revealed.

Me and the rainbow cake!!

Cutting the cake with some light shining out of my toosh.

Yeah, baby! Check it out!

My very talented friend (dressed up as Foxy Cleopatra) who made my cake.

We used doobie candles too!

What has been your best ever birthday cake?

8 responses to this post.

  1. Oh I love it! What a fabulous 30th party you had! I loved turning 30, my best four years have definitely come since then! xx

    Reply

  2. That is the coolest cake I have ever seen!!!!! Great pics!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Jodes on May 15, 2011 at 3:14 pm

    Yuuuuuuuuummmmmmy!!!! The best part of that cake was the nest day once it was room temperature – such a yummy buttermilk cake nyom nyom nyom (if I do say so myself) 😉

    Reply

  4. Posted by Shara on May 15, 2011 at 4:30 pm

    Amazing!!!
    jodi, how did you get the colours so vibrant???

    Reply

    • Posted by Jodes on May 15, 2011 at 8:09 pm

      Hi Shara, I bought the colours from a cake decorating shop, powder colours so they are very bright and not pastelly like the cheap ones you buy from the supermarket. The cake should’ve come with a warning to anyone with ADD, hyperactvity or epilepsy – Do Not Eat – too much artificial colouring! 😉

      Reply

  5. Your 30th birthday party looks like lots of fun! Love the cake! I just turned thirty too. 🙂

    I also wanted to thank you for the comment you left on my blog today. It was very encouraging to me and I’m so glad you stopped by!! ♥

    Reply

  6. Groovy Party! I turned 30 last month too! Hope you are excited as am about the next decade of our lives 🙂

    Reply

  7. […] to last as it was really incredible. I have written about it before on my blog which you can see here. My friend Jodi is a whizz at making birthday cakes and she is very creative so I asked her if she […]

    Reply

What do you think?

