A Brand New Invention!

I am so proud of my hubby – he has come up with a brand new invention!

While my sister-in-law and I were lying in our hammocks during a recent camping trip to Adel’s Grove, I started to whinge about the sun being hot and getting in my eyes. I whinge about the sun a lot. Anyway, hubby to the rescue with a bit of rope, a towel and some bush pegs (sticks broken into a Y shape). Look what he set up for both of us over our hammocks!

It was so handy when the wind picked up cause it caught all the sticks and berry-thingos. The sun stayed out of my face the whole time I was in the hammock (which was quite some time!).

Disclaimer: The bright light on my face is the flash – not the sun in case you think I am lying.

I came up with a name of the new invention too: ‘Hammock Shader’ but it is lame, so any other suggestions?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jenna Brady on October 3, 2011 at 3:57 pm

    It’s brilliant!!

    Reply

  2. Looks like a great idea for a new product. How about calling it el sombra (spanish for shade). Or the Sombreo for Hammocks. It would also protect the hammock fromthe sun when not in use. But by the sounds of it you like to use it a lot. 😉

    Reply

What do you think?

