Shower Cat

My boy cat, Maximus (the Great), is very strange and loves to have showers.

I thought cats were supposed to hate getting wet?

I hop in the shower and sometimes the meowing begins – on and on and on and on – until I can no longer handle the whinging….so I cave and let him in (I am going to be the worst mother one day).

He gets himself saturated and then will flop down at the bottom of the shower for the duration.

9 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Shara on October 11, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    Kaleb said his cat, Rhubarb, used to go swimming in the creek to catch some eel for dinner!

    Reply

  2. All I have to say is….’sexy legs’ my sister!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Jenna Brady on October 12, 2011 at 11:37 am

    That’s soooo funny! My uncle had a cat who used to do that, and he looked just like Macximus! haha

    Reply

  4. Posted by Jodes on October 12, 2011 at 1:35 pm

    Phwoaaar, hows those legs?!?! Cat-shmat…

    Reply

  5. Posted by Mum on October 14, 2011 at 11:58 pm

    I can vouch for his love of water. When I’ve minded him he will carry on till he gets in…very hygienic cat!! hehehe

    Reply

  6. Posted by Erin on October 16, 2011 at 8:50 pm

    My 2 year old does the same thing if he’s awake while I shower – meows until I let him in!

    Reply

What do you think?

