Totes Def Faithful!

God is totally, definitely faithful.

Today was a stark reminder for me.

It was a really yucky day and as we drove home from work I was feeling a little helpless.

You know when you are not exactly sure how God is handling a situation, and you have a few suggestions for Him that might help šŸ™‚ All of a sudden He tells you to snap out of it and refocus. All it took for me today was a message on Facebook from a friend who was obedient to God and gave me a word. She was faithful to what He wanted her to say to me, and little did she know, the timing was absolutely perfect to the moment, the message went to my core, the promise relit a fire in me. I spoke something to Him out loud and my answer appeared in seconds. It was a message I needed to hear and one I intend to cling to.

God is totally, definitely faithful.

I am so grateful my friend was faithful too.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mum on October 24, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    Thank you Lord for taking such good care of this precious girl!!
    xxx

    Reply

  2. Totes Def Sister!
    I think most of us NEED to hear this and let it sink into our core every day!
    Thank you for sharing it.
    xxo

    Reply

  3. Posted by Shara on October 25, 2011 at 9:10 am

    I read something the other day which I loved: Don’t tell God you’ve got a big problem, tell your problem you’ve got a big God….

    Reply

What do you think?

