The Spud has been unearthed!

Dum dum dummmm.

As the blog rules say, when you first start a blog you should pick an audience type and have a subject or topic for your blog – and then stick to it. When I started Unearthing the Spud, I did none of these. I was curious about blogging but didn’t have any direction, I just wanted to start and discover what I wanted to write about as I went along. There was no purpose to it. I didn’t care if not one person read it. I just wrote about things as they popped up – current events, things in my life or my community, my opinions and so on. I really didn’t have any rules for my blog! I even changed my blog layout quite a few times for fun….which is supposedly a big no-no in the blog world.  Oops! That is the beauty about it being your blog – do what you want and people can choose to read it or not.

Over my blogging time, I have found my niche for what I really got a kick out of writing about. I started to want to write more and more about food. As I discovered more about health, I wanted to share what I was learning too.

For this reason, Unearthing the Spud has been morphed into Farmer K’s Kitchen. Here is where I write about what I cook. Go over and check it out, and if you like it – please follow along! I even have a facebook page.

Bush Tucker Breaky

Choco Coco Nut Cookies

Banana & Blueberries Pancakes

My blog is about nutritious recipes that taste awesome, and sometimes you will see health info pop up on there too (like eating bee pollen and charcoal), some of my farm stories, a little bit about my life, and a touch about food origins.

I would like to say thank you to those people out there who have subscribed to Unearthing the Spud and I hope to see you over at Farmer K’s Kitchen soon.

Blessings,

Katrina xo

5 responses to this post.

  1. You’re awesome and inspirational and the best friend ever. Love you lots Treens and I am so excited for the future of Hot Pink Chilli – eeeep!!!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Cathy Eulenstein on December 30, 2011 at 7:55 am

    Hey Treens xx I love reading your blogs.I am trying to checkout H2GF but cant?Is there a trick? Cath xxx

    Reply

  3. Posted by Shara on December 30, 2011 at 11:41 am

    Noooooo! I love the spud!!! Another of my favourite blogs finished up last month and I was so devastated!! At least I can still catch up with you at H2Gf and HPC!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by GwendaB2 on December 30, 2011 at 8:12 pm

    Thanks for sharing with us ‘Spud’. It is great to see you so vibrant and healthy!…and best of all….by following your lead I’m feeling heaps better as well!! I’m looking forward to trying out your new recipes…so far they’ve been absolutely delish!! xx

    Reply

What do you think?